10 facts about Puerta Rico currency

The currency of Puerto Rico is the United States dollar (USD).

The US dollar is divided into 100 cents (¢).

Coins in circulation in Puerto Rico include 1¢ (centavo or chavito), 5¢ (vellon or ficha), 10¢ (dime), 25¢ (peseta or quarter), and 50¢ (half-dollar).

Bills in circulation in Puerto Rico include $1, $2, $5, $10, $20, $50, and $100

The US dollar is legal tender in Puerto Rico, just as it is in the United States.

Puerto Ricans are American citizens, so they can use US dollars anywhere in the United States.

However, there are some differences between the way the US dollar is used in Puerto Rico and the way it is used in the United States.

The US dollar is also used in other US territories, such as the US Virgin Islands and Guam.

The US dollar is a relatively stable currency, which makes it a good choice for tourists and investors.

 The US dollar is the world's reserve currency, which means that it is the currency that is most widely used in international trade and finance.